4.5.16 – Kurt Cobain, the Panama Papers, and Ian Tuttle of ‘National Review’

The first thing I saw in my newsfeed this morning was an article about today being the 22nd anniversary of Kurt Cobain’s suicide. I remember being utterly shocked at the news and still consider these to be two of the best albums ever recorded:Screen Shot 2016-04-05 at 8.40.50 AM

Listen to the entire show here:

Today’s HausGuest was Ian Tuttle of “National Review” and, as per usual when I’ve got a tremendous guest on the show, we ran out of time!

We first talked about a positive and encouraging subject: Donald Trump is very likely to receive an ass whoopin’ in Wisconsin today:Screen Shot 2016-04-05 at 8.49.43 AM

We then talked about a far more disturbing oneScreen Shot 2016-04-05 at 8.51.56 AM

We concluded with Ian’s not-so-modest proposal from last week:Screen Shot 2016-04-05 at 8.55.15 AM

It was a GREAT segment.

Other topics:

  1. A Texas toddler received 8 transplanted organs to save his life from an horrific disease
  2. The Panama Papers – leaked law firm documents reveal massive tax avoidance and off-shore dark money moves by numerous world leaders
  3. Donald Trump’s Hollywood Walk-of-Fame star is getting some serious attention:Screen Shot 2016-04-05 at 8.59.57 AM
  4. Ben Stein absolutely SHREDDED Donald Trump’s economic assertions as “sheer idiocy” – and he’s right:Screen Shot 2016-04-05 at 9.01.57 AM

Thank you for reading and listening!

Tomorrow’s HausGuest: Julie Collier of the Parents Advocate League


The show is live at 7am PST / 10am EST.

Listening options here:cropped-hausruleslogo-Centered.png

Show voicemail number: 949-478-1867


Thank you for reading and please share!

Please follow the show via our Spreaker site or subscribe to the podcast in the iTunes Store. You can also get a free app that will allow live-chat during the show in the Google Plus or Apple iTunes stores.

hausruleslogo-Centered - aligned at edges

Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry

Be the first to comment on "4.5.16 – Kurt Cobain, the Panama Papers, and Ian Tuttle of ‘National Review’"

Leave a comment