8.22 – Islamic State Propaganda and Justen Charters of ‘Independent Journal Review’

VERY fun event from the weekend: my good friend and show-sponsor Dave Coen was married over the weekend. It was SUCH a great and fun time:pjimage-22

And Dani and I were looking GREAT:Dani and Ilarge

Here’s today’s show, which got VERY serious after the fun recap of Dave’s wedding:

HausGuest – Justen Charters

We did not get to ANY of the recent articles Justen has published at IJReview. Definitely check them out here:Screen Shot 2016-08-22 at 10.42.14 AM

We talked about what is most concerning these days to Justen – and something RARELY discussed in the national or political talk-show media: Russia. Both Clinton and Trump have extremely disturbing ties to Russia and the country has definitely had a significant influence on our media’s coverage of the Putin – and the country’s – activities.

He was a FANTASTIC guest and certainly earned an invite for a return HausGuest segment.

Other Topics

  • I spent a significant amount of time discussing Dabiq – the online magazine published by the Islamic state.Screen Shot 2016-08-21 at 8.43.53 AM
  • The most recent edition is titled “Break the Cross” and is specifically intended to be an apologetic to non-Muslim readers.Screen Shot 2016-08-22 at 12.05.35 PM
  • It’s most disturbing article is “Why We Hate You & Why We Fight You” – which explains the motivations and reasons why ISIS kills. And why they will continue to kill.Screen Shot 2016-08-22 at 12.05.55 PM
  • The magazine is CHILLING but a must-read if you want to understand the psychology and theology of those who are convinced that they are following their deity’s commands and will.

Thank you for reading and listening.

Tuesday’s HausGuests: Ask the Counselor with Dan Chambers and Dr. Jerome Corsi.


The show is live at 7am PST / 10am EST.

Listening options here:cropped-hausruleslogo-Centered.png

Show voicemail number: 949-478-1867


Thank you for reading and please share!

Please follow the show via our Spreaker site or subscribe to the podcast in the iTunes Store. You can also get a free app that will allow live-chat during the show in the Google Plus or Apple iTunes stores.

hausruleslogo-Centered - aligned at edges

Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry

Be the first to comment on "8.22 – Islamic State Propaganda and Justen Charters of ‘Independent Journal Review’"

Leave a comment